Week of November 15th

This week in science we will be learning about the weathering of rocks and soil formation. This is chapter 3 and 4 in the text. I have a soil layers activity coming up on Friday that I will need help with. Please see my “Wish List” tab to the right for a list of materials that I need parents to send in for this lab. Call or email if you can help so I know what is left that I need to purchase. For Monday 11/22, I will also need bagged soil samples. Simply dig up a sample of soil from your yard, pond, or creek, and send it in a quart or gallon ziplock bag or disposable container. Thanks for your help with these labs!

Progress reports go home Tuesday 11/16. Please sign and return by 11/23.

Picture retakes are this Friday 11/19.

Next Tuesday 11/23 is 25 cent hat day benefitting Horses for Hope.

Have a great week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

