Welcome to the Dream Team!

Dear Students and Parents,

Welcome to sixth grade and welcome to the Yellow Team! My name is Mrs. Rasco and I’ll be your homeroom teacher this year.  I’m looking forward to working with and getting to know each and every one of you this school year.

We have another exciting year in store as you come back to Willard Intermediate as sixth graders. Our theme this year is “Bring Your Best Game” and the Yellow Team will also be known as “The Dream Team.” There will be new books to read, new friends to meet, and new skills to master. I can’t wait to share with each of you in all the exciting times this year.

I hope you’ll fully embrace this school year and truly ‘bring your best game.’ I expect my students to work hard and to do it with a smile. Likewise, I urge my students’ parents to keep an open line of communication and to work as a teammate with me in their child’s education.

We will have a special team chant this year, so I’ll be offering a special treat to each of my students who remembers to introduce themselves and give me the team chant when we meet on the morning of Thursday, August 18th. The chant goes like this:  “Teamwork makes the dream work! GO DREAM TEAM!!”

Enjoy the rest of your summer and I’ll see you all on August 18th!

Sincerely,

Mrs. Rasco

TEAMwork makes the DREAM work! Go DREAM TEAM!

Leave a Reply

