Week of December 10th

This week in science students will begin their “Ice Age” project. This project will address standards in which students are asked to compare and contrast modern animals with prehistoric ones. And of course, students will begin their research by watching “Ice Age” to get them interested and thinking about some different types of prehistoric animals.

Each year, my homeroom adopts a family for Christmas. Please click here to see the letter and list of items needed. All items need to be in by December 18th! I will be sure to cross off items as they come in so that there are not duplicates.

There are a couple of activities that I like to do with my homeroom students as part of the last day before winter break. Please check my wish list page by clicking here. If you can help by sending in any of the materials needed for these activities, I’d really appreciate it!

Have a great week! 🙂

