Week of January 7th

Welcome back! I hope everyone had a restful break.

This week in science, we will begin our unit on minerals. Students will learn the characteristics of a mineral, how minerals form, and they’ll also begin to learn how to test various properties of minerals in order to identify them. 

Great news! I have the opportunity to work with a fantastic student teacher this semester. Mr. Barbee will be joining us in my classroom through the end of the year! The students and I are excited to welcome him into our classroom!

This Friday, students will visit the I-Choose store. They may spend stamps from both 1st and 2nd quarter if they wish.

Next Monday, January 14th there is NO SCHOOL for a teacher professional development day.

Have a great week!

~Mrs. Rasco 🙂

