Meet the Teacher Night

Whew! What a night! Thanks to all who were able to come by and introduce themselves at Meet the Teacher Night last night. It was very hectic, so I apologize if I did not get to talk with everyone. Please don’t hesitate to call or drop by if you still have questions or would like to visit further about your child.

I know the enrollment paperwork was a little overwhelming. As I deconstructed the stacks of papers, I noticed some items missing here and there. Please be sure to check with your child over the first couple days of school as I will send home any missing items with them for you to complete and return.

If you were unable to attend Meet the Teacher Night, I will send the enrollment packet home with your child on Thursday. Please return the paperwork as soon as possible. Feel free to call or email to schedule a time to meet so that you may introduce yourself if you’d like!

Please be sure to subscribe to my text reminder service for important classroom updates. Text ‘@rascoh’ to 417-449-4013. Numbers will not be visible to other subscribers. Also, be sure to add this blog to your favorites so you can check back and stay connected.

Important Reminders:

– Every Monday is early release at 3:00 pm.

– Students are not allowed to enter the building before 8:10 am.

– Students in my homeroom should wear/bring athletic shoes every Monday and Thursday for Physical Fitness and PE.

 

Finally, I want to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your child with me. As a fellow parent, I promise to always give my best effort when it comes to your child. I promise to care for your kiddo like my own while they are with me. I promise that if I make a mistake, I’ll own up to it and we’ll work through it together. Keep the lines of communication open and never hesitate to come to me if you have questions or concerns. I’m looking forward to a great year!

~Mrs. Rasco 🙂

 

