Welcome to the Yellow Team!

I hope everyone had an excellent summer! By now, you’ve learned that you are now a member of the Yellow Team. I’m Mrs. Rasco and I teach Science for the Yellow Team. I’m so excited to meet each of you and start an exciting year full of new science discoveries. In sixth grade, we study Earth Science, so this year, you’ll learn everything you ever wanted to know about how the Earth works and even how it fits into our solar system. Plate tectonics, minerals, rocks, weathering, soil, atmosphere, weather, and the solar system are just a few of the things we will study closely this year in science class.

I hope to meet each of you at “Back to School Night” on August 10th from 7-8 pm. If you can’t make it, then I’ll see you on the first day of school- August 13th!

Be sure to check out my introduction letter and our team’s welcome letter below, and for a sneak peek at life in 6th grade, watch last year’s memories video. Aslo, don’t forget to ‘like’ our class facebook page. See you soon!

About Mrs. Rasco 2015

Welcome Back letter

Memories 2015

Mrs. Rasco’s Class Facebook Page

