Welcome to Yellow Team!

Hello and welcome to the science classroom on Yellow Team! I’m so excited to meet all my new scientists and jump in to all the amazing activities I have planned for this year. I can’t wait to get to know all of you better and to help you explore all the amazing things about our planet!

In sixth grade science, we focus on earth science and we will cover topics like:

  • scientific measurement
  • scientific method
  • plate tectonics
  • minerals and rocks
  • weathering and soil
  • Earth’s atmosphere and water
  • weather
  • solar system

Please make sure you have one composition book or spiral notebook that you can use for your ‘interactive science notebook’ or ISN. We will use it almost everyday. We also frequently use scissors, colored pencils, and glue so make sure you have those supplies on hand for science class.

Enjoy the rest of your summer! I’ll see you on Thursday, August 17th!

In the meantime, feel free to check out these pages on my blog!

Meet Mrs. Rasco

Mrs. Rasco’s Classroom Wish List

2016-2017 Memories Video (Get a sneak peek at life in Mrs. Rasco’s class!)

